Skip to main content
Anthony Mcgill playing clarinet in front of a kinetic RGB Mirror by Daniel Rozin

Subscribe to SummerFest 2021

Join us July 30 – August 20 at The Conrad for the World’s Finest Chamber Music Festival

In his third season as SummerFest Music Director Inon Barnatan – “one of the most admired pianists of his generation” (New York Times) – explores the theme of Self + Sound. This Summer’s program examines how composers write themselves into their music and how the diverse influences that make each of us unique find their expression in sound. Composers and artists use music to express their individuality and identity, celebrate and idealize their nationality, convey their love, and immortalize friends and family. Yet for all of music’s highly individual expression, its essence is universal and speaks to humanity equally.

Inon Barnatan

Get to know Self + Sound with SummerFest Music Director Inon Barnatan


Subscriptions are on sale now!


Single tickets will go on sale Wednesday, June 23, 2021.

Subscribe Today:

Subscribe Online

or call Shannon and the box office team at 858.459.3728 Monday – Friday from 10 AM – 6 PM

Artist Roster


Benjamin Beilman
David Chan
Liza Ferschtman
Augustin Hadelich
Paul Huang
Jun Iwasaki
Stefan Jackiw
Tessa Lark
Anthony Marwood
Blake Pouliot
Tien-Hsin Cindy Wu


Ori Kam
Masumi Per Rostad
Jonathan Vinocour
Tien-Hsin Cindy Wu


Efe Baltacigil
Jay Campbell
Clive Greensmith
Josh Roman
Paul Watkins
Alisa Weilerstein


Timothy Cobb
Xavier Foley
David Grossman


Inon Barnatan
Aaron Diehl
Juho Pohjonen
Roman Rabinovich
Daniil Trifonov


Rose Lombardo
Catherine Ransom Karoly
Pamela Vliek Martchev


Nathan Hughes
Mary Lynch


Anthony McGill
Joseph Morris
David Shifrin


Brad Balliett


David Byrd-Marrow
Dylan Hart


Adam Thurman


Jennifer Johnson Cano
Kelly Markgraf
Guadalupe Paz


Eric Derr
Dustin Donahue
Steven Schick


Julie Smith Phillips


Eric Jacobsen

Commissioned Composer

Gabriela Lena Frank
Tamar Muskal
Marc Neikrug
Andrew Norman


Aaron Diehl Trio
Attacca Quartet
Calder Quartet
Calidore Quartet
Flux Quartet
Kings Return

Fellowship Artist Ensembles

Balourdet String Quartet

Angela Jiye Bae
Justin DeFilippis
Benjamin Zannoni
Russell Houston

Trio Syzygy

Chelsea de Souza
Byungchan Lee
Eunghee Cho