SEASON 48: 2016-17

Just Announced! Season 48
 
 
2016-17 Season
Subscription Information
           2016-17 Season
Request A Brochure
           2016-17 Season
Subscription Order Form

 

CELEBRITY ORCHESTRA SERIES

PFK-Prague Philharmonia

Emmanuel Villaume, music director
Gautier Capuçon, cello
Wednesday, January 25, 2017· 8 PM
Jacobs Music Center-Copley Symphony Hall

Bamberg Symphony

Christoph Eschenbach, conductor
Ray Chen, violin

Saturday, February 18, 2017 · 8 PM
Jacobs Music Center-Copley Symphony Hall

Danish National
Symphony Orchestra

Fabio Luisi, conductor
Deborah Voigt, soprano

Thursday, March 30, 2017 · 8 PM
Jacobs Music Center-Copley Symphony Hall

REVELLE CHAMBER MUSIC SERIES

Takács Quartet

Friday, December 9, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Kronos Quartet

Friday, January 20, 2017 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra

Friday March 10, 2017 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Emerson String Quartet

Saturday April 22, 2017 · 7:30 PM
La Jolla Presbyterian Church

JAZZ SERIES

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra
with Wynton Marsalis

Thursday, October 6, 2016 · 8 PM
Balboa Theatre

from the
Buena Vista Social Club:
Omara Portuondo 85 Tour

Special Guests Roberto Fonesca,
Anat Cohen & Regina Carter

Friday, October 7, 2016 · 8 PM
Balboa Theatre

Branford Marsalis Quartet

With Special Guest Kurt Elling
Friday, February 10, 2017 · 8 PM
Balboa Theatre

PIANO SERIES

Hélène Grimaud

Thursday, December 1, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Louis Lortie

Saturday, January 14, 2017 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Brad Mehldau

Thursday, March 9, 2017 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Jeremy Denk

Friday, May 12, 2017 · 7:30 PM
La Jolla Prebyterian Church

DANCE SERIES

Twyla Tharp Dance

50th Anniversary Tour
Saturday, October 22, 2016 · 8 PM
Sprekels Theatre

Malandain Ballet Biarritz

Beauty and the Beast
WINTERFEST 2017

Saturday, March 18, 2017 · 8 PM
Civic Theatre

Black Grace

Choreography by Neil Ieremia
Saturday, April 8, 2017 · 8 PM
Spreckels Theatre

DISCOVERY SERIES

Raphaël Sévère, clarinet

Sunday, October 30, 2016 · 3 PM
The Auditorium at TSRI

Edgar Moreau, cello

Sunday, January 22, 2017 · 3 PM
The Auditorium at TSRI

Seong-Jin Cho, piano

Sunday, February 26, 2017 · 3 PM
The Auditorium at TSRI

Caroline Goulding, violin

Sunday, March 5, 2017 · 3 PM
The Auditorium at TSRI

SPECIAL EVENTS

The Ukulele Orchestra of
Great Britain®

Friday, December 16 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

The Ukulele Orchestra of
Great Britain®

Friday, December 17, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Leonadis Kavakos, violin &
Yuja Wang, piano

Saturday, February 11, 2017 · 8 PM
Balboa Theatre

Max Raabe &
Palast Orchester

Friday March 31, 2017 · 8 PM
Balboa Theatre

Nikolay Khozyainov, piano

Saturday, April 29, 2017 · 8 PM
The Auditorium at TSRI

SAN DIEGO YOUTH SYMPHONY SERIES

Chamber Orchestra

Jeff Edmons, music director & conductor
Richard O’Neill, viola

Friday, December 2, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Chamber Orchestra

Jeff Edmons, music director & conductor
Caroline Goulding, violin

Friday, March 3, 2017 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Season Artists & dates
Subscriptions are not currently available online. Please call our box office for information or to request a brochure.
Single Tickets on sale: July 20, 2016
All programs, artists, dates, times and venues are subject to change.
meridia