SEASON 47: 2015-16

Season 47: 2015-16
Subscription Renewal BROCHURE
Season 47: 2015-16
Subscription Renewal ORDER FORM

Click to read James Chute’s SEASON 47 Announcement articles in the U-T San Diego

Christopher Beach’s
4 keys to success
La Jolla Music Society’s
2015-16 season

SPECIAL EVENTS

Chris Thile, mandolin

Saturday, November 7, 2015 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

The Blind Boys of Alabama

Saturday, December 19, 2015 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Itzhak Perlman & Emanuel Ax

Wednesday, January 20, 2016 · 8 PM
Jacobs Music Center – Copley Symphony Hall

The Mozart Group

Saturday May 21, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

CELEBRITY ORCHESTRA SERIES

Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Zubin Mehta, music director
Thursday, November 12, 2015 · 8 PM
Civic Theatre

Montreal Symphony Orchestra

Kent Nagano, music director
Daniil Trifonov, piano

Wednesday, March 23, 2016 · 8 PM
Jacobs Music Center – Copley Symphony Hall

New York Philharmonic

Alan Gilbert, music director
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 · 8 PM
Jacobs Music Center – Copley Symphony Hall

FRIEMAN FAMILY PIANO SERIES

Garrick Ohlsson

Thursday, January 14, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Daniil Trifonov

Sunday, February 28, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Paul Lewis

Friday, March 11, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Murray Perahia

Sunday, April 24, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

REVELLE CHAMBER MUSIC SERIES

The Montrose Trio

Martin Beaver, Clive Greensmith
& Jon Kimura Parker

Saturday, February 6, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Tango, Song and Dance

Augustin Hadelich, Joyce Yang
& Pablo Villegas

Friday, April 15, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

The Complete Beethoven Trios: Part I

Philip Setzer, David Finckel & Wu Han
Saturday May 14, 2016 · 3 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

The Complete Beethoven Trios: Part II

Philip Setzer, David Finckel & Wu Han
Saturday May 14, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

DANCE SERIES

New York City Ballet MOVES

Friday, October 30, 2015 · 8 PM
Civic Theatre

Ballet Flamenco de Andalucía

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 · 8 PM
Spreckels Theatre

Hubbard Street Dance Chicago

Saturday, April 30, 2016 · 8 PM
Spreckels Theatre

JAZZ SERIES

Monterey Jazz Festival on Tour

featuring Ravi Coltrane, Gerald Clayton,
Nicholas Payton, Joe Sanders and
Justin Brown

Saturday, January 16, 2016 · 8 PM
Balboa Theatre

Aaron Neville

Thursday, February 11, 2016 · 8 PM
Balboa Theatre

Keb’ Mo’

BLUESAmerica
Friday, March 4, 2016 · 8 PM
Balboa Theatre

DISCOVERY SERIES

Clara-Jumi Kang, violin

Sunday, December 13, 2015 · 3 PM
The Auditorium at TSRI

Ji, piano

Sunday, January 24, 2016 · 3 PM
The Auditorium at TSRI

Ning Feng, violin

Sunday, February 21, 2016 · 3 PM
The Auditorium at TSRI

István Várdai, cello

Sunday, April 17, 2016 · 3 PM
The Auditorium at TSRI

Josef Špaček, violin

Sunday, May 8, 2016 · 3 PM
The Auditorium at TSRI

SAN DIEGO YOUTH SYMPHONY SERIES

Chamber Orchestra

Jeff Edmons, conductor
Clara-Jumi Kang, violin

Friday, December 11, 2015 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Chamber Orchestra

Jeff Edmons, conductor
Ning Feng, violin

Friday, February 26, 2016 · 8 PM
MCASD Sherwood Auditorium

Season 47 Subscription Renewals are now available. Renewal deadline – August 6.
Season 47 Single Tickets go on sale August 13.
All programs, artists, dates, times and venues are subject to change.